Corona help: Key players have joined forces in South Karelia

24.3.2020
Alueesi korona-apu

Corona help for entrepreneurs as of Monday 23 March 2020

Key players in South Karelia have joined forces in cooperation that crosses the municipal boarders. These key players are the Wirma – City of Lappeenranta business advisory services, South Karelia Entrepreneurs Association, Business Mill, and Imatra Region Development Company Ltd (Kehy).

We have agreed on joint use of resources and extended opening hours in customer service. Besides moral support, the business advisers provide help with finance arrangements, use of digital tools, defining the current situation, prioritizing, and employment issues. You can prepare a short- or long-term plan together with an advisor

Note:

In this exceptional situation, several parties have made a commitment to be flexible as regards various payments. We recommend that you contact, in good time before the due date, the sender of the invoice and the bank. Concerning YEL insurance, i.e. entrepreneur’s employment pension insurance, contact your insurance company. If you are facing cashflow problems, we do not recommend quickie loans or other such sources of funding. The Federation of Finnish Enterprises, Suomen Yrittäjät, provides extensive information on financing, adapting of operations and contractual issues at Corona virus – frequently asked questions and answers for entrepreneurs. The Enterprise Finland Talousapu’s free counselling service assists during weekdays at 9am to 4pm.

Contact us:

If you are not certain how to act and want to talk about your situation, call us on weekdays at 9am to 7pm or Saturdays at 10am to 4pm.

Lappeenranta region: Wirma – City of Lappeenranta business advisory services, tel +3585 616 3000 

wirma@lappeenranta.fi  

Imatra region:

Imatra Region Development Company Ltd, tel. +3585 235 2220 


info@kehy.fi  

Calls to the above phone numbers are directed to business advisors at Wirma, South Karelia Entrepreneurs Association, Business Mill, and Imatra Region Development Company Ltd. All messages sent via email or online contact forms are processed within 24 hours. One option is to contact the entrepreneur’s own business advisor.

 

Business advisors’ direct contact informatio

Wirma – City of Lappeenranta business advisory services

Pirjo Kuuluvainen, tel. 040 573 3870
pirjo.kuuluvainen@lappeenranta.fi

Sampo Vehviläinen, tel. 040 503 1010
sampo.vehvilainen@lappeenranta.fi

Antti Tuomaala, tel. 040 065 8203
antti.tuomaala@lappeenranta.fi

Jose Piironen, tel. 040 158 7719
jose.piironen@lappeenranta.fi

Anni Peltola, tel. 040 835 0036
anni.peltola@lappeenranta.fi

Katja Tyrisevä, tel. 040 661 9975
katja.tyriseva@lappeenranta.fi
 

Business Mill, LAB University of Applied Sciences (in all South Carelia region)

Mikko Ojapelto, tel. 050 512 1853
mikko.ojapelto@lab.fi

Eero Seppälä, tel. 040 828 9410
eero.seppala@lab.fi

Vesa Punkka, tel. 040 7123735
vesa.punkka@lab.fi

 

South Karelia Entrepreneurs Association (for members)

Jami Holtari, tel. 040 055 1435

jami.holtari@yrittajat.fi

Pasi Toropainen, tel. 050 495 6888
pasi.toropainen@yrittajat.fi

Tarmo Soronen, tel. 040 018  7864
tarmo.soronen@yrittajat.fi

 

Imatra Region Development Company (Kehy)

Antti Oravuo, tel. 040 721 1310
antti.oravuo@kehy.fi

Sven Langbein, tel. 045 269 2000
sven.langbein@kehy.fi

Miia Ruohio, tel. 044 553 0021
miia.ruohio@kehy.fi

Jari Tamski, tel. 044 721 3037
jari.tamski@kehy.fi

Katja Vehviläinen, tel. 044 717 7991
katja.vehvilainen@kehy.fi

 

Original news item in Finnish:

https://www.wirma.fi/korona-apu